Just three short segments for today’s post.

***
What about the Chollima?
The page you’re reading is actually a must-feature for Project Kick.

Why? Just one major reason.

The Twelfth Chollima‘ is relatively one of the pages with the most regular updates since 2009. It’s an achievement. Despite current work load and lack of drive towards many interests, I still choose to write–with my heart in and for it.

Writing down thoughts to ponder on has indeed elevated. A similarity I saw between the old and new blog is its posts being spur-of-the-moment. That’s not new especially for personal bloggers who write longer than 140 characters to answer the ‘What are you doing?’ question.

But relative depth delineates Chollima from The Buzzerbeater. While Buzzerbeater was happy-go-lucky and trivial, Chollima is inquisitive and reflective. Although both characters write from experience, Chollima’s works are truly harnessed from what he has been becoming.

Project Kick, for instance, lives up to its purpose (and even of my blog’s)–to kick some hope. What a way to talk with myself through an unresponsive medium! That’s helpful and therapeutic. Little by little, I’m closer to rediscovering myself, knowing what I want to do and doing them without hesitation, fear and shame.

I’m no philosopher nor charismatic leader/thinker though. That’s another issue. LOL

Despite these notable developments, guess what, I haven’t found time to write a better About page though the answers look quite obvious! Perhaps the time and drive need to volt in an instant. Ha-ha.

***
Is ‘Tongue Out!’ out of the sphere?
Fact: I’ve not been updating Tongue Out! as regular as promised.
Fiction: I’m not tonguing out (dining in/visiting) to different food establishments in the metro recently.

To be honest, I’m quite adjusting to what a food blog must be.

What should I be featuring? How should an establishment/food be featured? How to rate them? What should be the blog’s standard yet unique way of presenting its feature? What icon must I use? What can make my blog more exciting?

Also, having two blogs may be wise or otherwise. The advantages of pouring every content possible in a specific page offer ease in maintenance and publicity. But practicality may sacrifice the blog’s theme/focus even with tags all over the place. Decision, indeed, is depended on how I envisioned my blog. Quite idealistic but possible–I want to embark my style online.

The challenge is putting meat on a very nice concept of Tongue Out! :)

***
Working out on what to do for workout
2009. My first sight of the gym. If you’re thinking of me with a bouncer-like biceps and defined six-pack, stop imagining in the meantime. I’m three million steps away from having a Ryan Reynolds-like built.

I chose to stay up quite late today for two reasons: to ‘normalise’ my sleeping pattern and to plan my fitness activities for the coming weeks. Thanks to Adidas miCoach for making sitting in front of the monitor a good way to chisel my abs. The roster of exercises are good enough for an insecure semi-newbie at the gym.

But as of the moment, nothing has finalised! I’m quite sleepy now but worried on what I should do later this afternoon.

